Meetings 2020

We meet on the first Wednesday of the month (unless indicated otherwise) and our 2020 programme is as follows:
Wednesday 1 January

No meeting

Wednesday 5 February

Pink and green – Ian Robinson (North Wales)

Wednesday 4 March

Succulent identification – Gareth Darbon (Nottingham)
(Display: Gareth Darbon)

Wednesday 1 April

I wish they all could be... and
A new love – Simon Snowdon (Sheffield)
(Display: John Mills)

Wednesday 6 May

Gasterias  – Tony Roberts (Dartford)
(Display: Janet and Keith Walters)

Wednesday 3 June

Plant cultivation clinic – Cultivation tips and questions
(Display: Roger Cotes)

Wednesday 1 July

Baja – Ian Woolnough (King's Lynn)
(Display: Brian Holdsworth)

Wednesday 5 August

Nottingham Branch Evening Show
Judge: Tony Morris (Leicester)

Monday 31 August

Nottingham Branch Plant Sales
Lowdham Show

Wednesday 2 September

Grafting greatness – Carlos Zeferino (Spalding)
(Display: Les Pearcy)

Wednesday 7 October

Members' evening
Members' talks, bring and buy, plant sales

Wednesday 4 November

Horrible histories, our plants and their stories – Steve Thompson (Nottingham)

Wednesday 2 December

AGM and Christmas Fun and Fuddle

In addition to the people mentioned all members are encouraged to bring plants for display or for sale. Further details of any Branch outings or other activities will be announced at Branch meetings.

Meetings

Venue

Wollaton Park Community Centre
Harrow Road
Wollaton
Nottingham
NG8 1FG

Date

1st Wednesday of the month (unless indicated otherwise)

Time

7.00pm for 7.30pm start

For full details go to our meetings page.

For further information on how to find us go to our contact page.

For information on other Branches in the East Midlands go to BCSS Zone 4.

Charity No 290786 – a charity registered in England and Wales